Free Online Sulky Sewing Class

Mark your calendars for May 17, 2011 for either 11am or 8pm EDT for a free online Sulky class.   I will be the guest instructor on Margaret Moorehead’s Virtual Sewing Guild meeting.  Normally, this exclusive club is limited to those who have taken Margaret’s online classes; however, My Sewing Friends are welcome join me in this event too!  If you are not a member of My Sewing Friends list, you can either visit my website (www.sewsimplified.com) to join or send me an email message (SewSimplified@yahoo.com).  I will see to it that  that you receive an invitation.  If you are already on “My Sewing Friends” list, you will automatically receive an invitation from me.

When you receive your invitation, simply register for the webinar.  You will receive a couple reminders including one a few hours before the class starts.  Open up one of those emails and follow the links to get connected to the webinar. 

I will be showing you how to make a certified Sulky project called “Not Your Grandma’s Bowl.”  For the webinar, I will be featuring Jenny Haskins fabrics and embroidery designs.  However, you do not need an embroidery machine to benefit from this class.  You will receive the Sulky written instructions which shows you how to do applique embellishments.  Of course you will receive my written supplemental directions for this featured project.  I will also be giving away door prizes during the webinar, so you don’t want to miss out…even if you don’t sew!

That’s not all.  On or about May 18, 2011, I will offer this entire class for free until May 31, 2011!!!  I will release a video based upon the webinar class and you will still receive the original and supplemental instructions.  And, if you did not make the webinar and have questions, you can always find me on Skype.  I’m generally logged on Monday thru Friday 3p to 5p EDT.

I hope you will join me on the webinar and if you can’t make it “Not Your Grandma’s Bowl” will be free until the end of the month!

Sew Long!

M.

Leave a comment